Election Watch 2018

Mugabe appoints Grace to the elections directorate board

President Robert Mugabe has appointed a five member elections directorate board, which includes the First Lady Grace Mugabe to spearhead Zanu PF preparations for next year’s elections.

The other members are Secretary for Administration, Ignatius Chombo, National Political Commissar, Saviour Kasukuwere, Secretary for Legal Affairs, Patrick Chinamasa and Secretary for the Youth League, Kudzanayi Chipanga.

The directorate which was appointed last week has also five working sub committees namely, management, chaired by Kasukuwere, Research chaired by Professor Jonathan Moyo, Finance and Logistics headed by Obert Mpofu, Security chaired by Kembo Mohadi and Legal Affairs chaired by Chinamasa.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button